Teens

Past Events…check back for new events, coming soon!teen-eventsnov2016-page-001teenbookclubflyer2016-page-001teenhalloweenflyer2016-page-001teeneventsSEPTEMBER2016-page-001TEEN SUMMER READING EVENTS!

GAME ON! final flyer-page-001SCI-FI BINGO NIGHT flyer-page-001

TEENEVENTSMAYJUNESUMMER2016-1PAGERX-page-001TEENEVENTSFEBMARCH2016-1PAGER-page-001divergent party-page-001princessbrideteenmovie2016-page-001ageofultronteenmovie2016-page-001Perler Bead crafternoon flyer-page-001Here are some of the Death Star crafting projects made during our STAR WARS PARTY:

ds1A ds4A ds7A ds9A ds10A

 

decemberevents2015-page-001STAR WARS party flyer-updated-page-001gremlinsteenmovie2015-page-001novemberteenevents2015-page-001

Here are some of the creepy Halloween dolls made during TEEN HALLOWEEN HORRORS CRAFT:

DollB DollG DollF DollE

halloweencraft2015-page-001

ghostbustersteenmovie-page-001Teen Events - OCTOBER2015-page-001

Teen Comic Book Club
Wednesday, September 9th
Wednesday, October 13th
For fans of Comic Books, Graphic Novels, and Manga. Discuss your favorite titles, recommend new books, watch anime/comic-related movies, work on your own projects….
4:00-5:00pm / Teen Area (2nd floor) / Grades: 7-12
Teen Board Gaming Club
Wednesday, September 16th
Wednesday, October 21st
Come play board games at the library.  Bring your own games or play some classics from the Teen Area’s collection.  Some featured games include: King of Tokyo, Settlers of Catan,  Apples to Apples, etc….
4:00-5:00pm / Teen Area (2nd floor) / Grades: 7-12
Teen Movie
Teens are invited to a free movie screening at the library. Snacks will be provided.
Wednesday, September 30th
Movie: THE OUTSIDERS (1983, PG).
Wednesday, October 28th
Movie: A Halloween Horror Classic! To Be Announced!
3:00-5:00pm / Grades: 7-12

Banned Books Week (September 27th-October 3rd) – Celebrate the Freedom to read!

Halloween Horrors Craft
Monday, October 26th
Creepy Craft To Be Announced!
3:00-5:00pm
Teen Area (2nd floor)
Grades: 7-12

TEEN BOOK REVIEWERS NEEDED!!

Read a  book  and want to tell everybody about it? Let us know! We are currently accepting reviews of fiction, nonfiction, graphic novels and audio books. The review should tell the plot of the book and why you enjoyed it/disliked it. We are setting up a Teen Book Review section for our new Tumblr page and are looking for submissions.  We reserve the right to refuse reviews that contain inappropriate content. Go to: http://collingswoodlib.org/about/youth/teen-book-reviews

book festival - teen events-page-001

 

mutantsamongusflyer-page-001

Here are some great examples of Action Figure Mash-ups created that night. Mutants are everywhere! More photos soon.actionfgr6A

actionfgr12A

 

behindthemaskflyer-page-001

PLUS MORE!!!!!

* BIWEEKLY SUMMER READING QUIZZES WITH A CHANCE TO WIN PRIZES (HINT: LOTS OF QUESTIONS ABOUT COMIC BOOK CHARACTERS!)

* ESCAPE THE ORDINARY  For Teens and Adults: June 19-Aug. 28
Enter raffle tickets for those books you have read. Winners will be randomly chosen throughout the summer winning Collingswood Cash and a book.

* WE NEED BOOK REVIEWS!

Read a book and want to tell everybody about it? Let us know! We are currently accepting reviews of fiction, nonfiction, graphic novels and audio books. The review should tell the plot of the book and why you enjoyed it/disliked it. We are setting up a Teen Book Review section for our new Tumblr page and are looking for submissions. We reserve the right to refuse reviews that contain inappropriate content.

book festival - teen events-page-001